JJ Malone

Cover Image

Fedora FCD 5012
JJ Malone
See Me Early in the Morning

J.J Malone is a blues original whose deeply-felt music is a wholly unaffected mixture of traditionalism and modernity. Like his acclaimed previous CD, "Highway 99" (FCD 5003). This time, however, J.J. complements much of the material with his own over-dubbed piano parts which, like his guitar playing, reflect both down-home Blues and modern Jazz roots. A strong release from an important West Coast artist.

J.J. Malone- guitar/keyboards/vocals; Clarence Walker- guitar; Jeff Henry- bass; Chris Millar- drums

Tracks: It's A Shame; See Me Early In The Morning; Good Lookin' Woman; Mother Earth; Sweet Thing; Nothing To Suggest; Here I Go Again; Peace Breakin' People; Smoked Oysters; Walkin' Thru The Park; Leave Here Walkin'.

 Good Lookin' Woman

 Sweet Thing

 Peace Breakin' People

Back to JJ Malone